Match dates revealed for ICC Women’s World Cup


The International Cricket Council (ICC) has today revealed the dates for this summer’s Women’s World Cup matches in Somerset.

The County Ground in Taunton will host seven matches, including three weekend fixtures and at least one England game.

Here are those all important dates:

The complete match schedule will be confirmed on Wednesday 8 March with tickets going on sale via

WWC 148.5 x 105mm Schedule Advert_V1.indd

Somerset County Cricket Club CEO Guy Lavender said: “We are extremely proud to have been selected as one of the host venues for the ICC Women’s World Cup.  Taunton has long been associated with the Women’s game and back in 2009 we were privileged to host all 12 group stage fixtures in the Women’s World Twenty20 competition.

“We consider ourselves to be the spiritual home of Women’s Cricket and we will continue to do all we can to support the game at international, domestic and recreational levels.”

The ICC Women’s World Cup will see the very best players in the world heading to these shores for 27 round-robin matches spread over 21 days in four different venues.  The semi-finals will be staged at Bristol on July 18th and in Derby on July 20th with the final taking place at Lord’s on Sunday July 23rd.


Tournament Director of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, Steve Elworthy said: “Preparations are now well under way for this summer’s tournament which we hope will push new boundaries for the women’s game. We have worked hard with the venues to put together a schedule that best meets the needs of the players, fans and broadcasters. Confirming the start date as Saturday 24 June, means we have an additional weekend of cricket and it promises to be an exciting opening weekend for everyone involved.”

As well as Taunton, the County Grounds in Bristol, Derby and Leicester will host matches, with hosts England playing at least one game at each the four venues. Then the two Semi-Finals will be played at Bristol on 18 July and in Derby on 20 July.

The showpiece Final will be played at Lord’s on Sunday 23 July. Tickets are currently on sale via

So far over 8,000 tickets have been sold, a record sales figure for an ICC women’s Final.

Australia, England, New Zealand and West Indies qualified automatically for the tournament from the ICC Women’s Championship.

The qualifying tournament to determine the final four team’s starts on Tuesday in Colombo. India, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe, Thailand, Bangladesh, Scotland and Papua New Guinea will all battle it out to make it into the Super Six stage. The top four sides will then secure a place at the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, with the top two facing off in the Final on Tuesday 21 February.

You can see all seven ICC Women’s World Cup matches at the County Ground, Taunton as part our 2017 Platinum Membership package.

Platinum Membership starts from just £224 and for more details please click here