Second XI Fixtures

2nd XI

We can now reveal the latest edition of the Second XI fixtures.

The Somerset 2nd XI had an excellent season in 2016.  Steve Snell’s side came so close to picking up some silverware as they made the final of both the Second XI T20 and the Second XI trophy competition.

Supporters will be hoping for more of the same in 2017 and here is when and where they will be playing:

Date Duration Home Away Venue Comp
Tues 11th April 3 days Somerset Worcestershire Taunton Vale SEF 3
Sat 15th April 1 day Somerset Cornwall Taunton Vale SEF 1
Sun 16th April 1 day Devon Somerset Sidmouth CC SEF 1
Thu 20th April 1 day Somerset Exeter Uni Taunton Vale SEF 1
Mon 24th April 1 day Surrey Somerset Purley CC SET
Wed 26th April 1 day Somerset Unicorns Taunton Vale SET
Mon 1st May 1 day Somerset Essex Taunton Vale SET
Wed 3rd May 1 day Glamorgan Somerset Newport CC SET
Fri 5th May 1 day Gloucestershire Somerset TBC SET
Wed 10th May 3 days Somerset Middlesex Taunton Vale SEF 3
Mon 15th May 1 day Somerset Kent Taunton Vale SET
Tues 16th May 3 days Somerset Kent Taunton Vale SEC
Mon 29th May 4 days Warwickshire Somerset TBC SEF 4
Fri 2nd June 1 day TBC TBC TBC SET SF x 2
Mon 5th June 3 days Middlesex Somerset Radlett CC SEC
Thu 8th June 1 day TBC TBC TBC SET Final
Mon 12th June 1 day Somerset Hampshire Bath CC SEF 1
Tues 13th June 3 days Somerset Glamorgan TBC SEC
Sun 25th June 1 day Cornwall Somerset TBC SEF T20
Tues 27th June 3 days Surrey Somerset LSE New Malden SEC
Fri 30th June 1 day Middlesex Somerset Uxbridge SET20
Mon 3rd July 1 day Somerset Gloucestershire Taunton Vale SET20
Wed 5th July 1 day Somerset Hampshire Taunton Vale SET20
Tues 11th July 1 day Somerset Dorset North Perrot SEF T20
Wed 12th July 3 days Somerset MCC Universities Taunton Vale SEC
Tues 18th July 1 day Sussex Somerset Horsham SET20
Wed 19th July 3 days Sussex Somerset Horsham SEC
Mon 24th July 1 day Essex Somerset Chelmsford SET20
Thu 27th July 1 day Somerset Glamorgan Taunton Vale SET20
Tue 1st Aug 3 days Gloucestershire Somerset TBC SEC
Mon 7th Aug 3 days Somerset Hampshire Taunton Vale SEC
Thu 10th Aug 1 day TBC TBC TBC SET20 Finals Day
Mon 21st Aug 3 days Somerset Essex Taunton Vale SEC
Tues 29th Aug 3 days Glamorgan Somerset Newport CC SEF 3
Tues 5th Sept 4 days TBC TBC TBC SEC Final
Tues 12th Sept 3 days Somerset Gloucestershire Taunton Vale SEF 3

SEF = Friendly

SET = Trophy

SET20 = T20

SEC = Championship